Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.2
Value
8.0

Reviews

    I.M
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patti Ellisor
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JL Fogg
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 21, 2018
    Construction/demolition going on across the street, noisy dusty, no fault of the hotel. Rooms are simple, adequate. Staff are super friendly and responsive, always happy to help.
    Location was perfect! Close to river, lovely district of small plazas, tapas and dinner bars.
    kathy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cesar
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 10, 2018

    I would have rated this higher but the aircon, shower and WiFi issues were very annoying. 5/10

    Don't get the room on the ground floor, there might as well not be a wall there as you hear everything from the street and it's super loud. Didn't help that there was construction going on down the road so woken up by trucks at 7:30 am every morning and mopeds speeding past (not the hostals fault at all but be aware) Shower has hot water for about 5 minutes before it turns cold. Air con makes a horrible noise when you try and use it. Also don't bother trying to use the WiFi, it shouldn't even be listed as an amnentity as its unusable.
    Super clean place and friendly staff - limited English though so be aware. Location was excellent, short walk to the town center and loads of cafes and restaurants, there's a good little cafe just around the corner that does croissant and coffee for €2.50
    NM
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 10, 2018

    I found a good place!

    It could be called basic but room I stayed was clean, comfortable and adequately priced. 5 minutes walk to Pza. de Armas bus terminal, 20 minutes to the cathedral. No shortages of eating & shopping places nearby. Friendly staff.
    HORACIO 22
    ar

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2018
    Great people at reception, good location, good value for money.
    Raoullie
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 3, 2018

    Friendly helpfull staff, great location

    A little noisy when you're at the streetside
    Nice location, easy to reach by car and nice friendly staff
    Cheryl
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2018

    Excellent location. Surrounding street was quiet.

    Vincent
    es

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 9, 2018

    This was a last minute booking. I needed a place near to La Cartuja.

    Very slippery bathroom floor. TV remote control apparently "crippled" so that only some buttons function.
    The receptionist was very helpful when I arrived.
    Ali Higgs
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    An understated gem.

    We wanted to extend our stay but they were booked out. No breakfast service but the best coffee maker in the world roasts coffee in Alphonso 12 just around the corner
    Very quiet room in such a lively part of the old city
    Amparo Silva
    es

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 21, 2018
    Staff were very helpful.Hostal is basic and traditional but beds were good, shower fine and hostal was very clean.
    Kieran
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Koosje Wolf
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 13, 2018

    Seemed very nice but very dissapointed in the end

    The street is very noisy in the night. The shower went icecold after 3 minutes. No excuses from the receptiondesk. Only lies
    The room and bathroom were very nice
    Patricia
    ca

    Review Score

    7.0
    April 12, 2018

    Alright, but parking is very costly.

    The booking states parking is off site, but they have an agreement with a specific parking lot. Our friends who are Spanish spoke with the hotel prior to our arrival she was told the price for parking would be 19€as they had an agreement with the “Saba” lot. When we arrived the clerk knew nothing about any agreement. He said that the parking would be 23€, we parked our car as there wasn’t an choice. The next morning we where out of the lot first thing, to the amount of 31€. This made this hotel quite expensive after all.
    Rafal Mikolajczuk
    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 12, 2018

    travelling with my mum

    Very small bathroom, weak wifi (2nd floor)
    Very clean, helpful staff, good location
    Lena Ivarsson
    se

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 10, 2018
    Bring good earplugs. Lots of noice from the street.
    Good location. Nice and tidy. Staff recommended good restaurantes. Book tickets to Alcazar in advance to avoid queues.
Loading reviews...